Wednesday Link Love: Birthday Horn-Tooting Edition

In a just world, this would be my birthday cake today. YOU HEAR ME UNIVERSE?

In a just world, this would be my birthday cake today. YOU HEAR ME UNIVERSE?

I’m back from a wonderful time of vacation with the family in Massanutten. We found a sweet little farm house to rent that had comfy rooms and no wifi. Perfect. We lazed about and did the indoor water park. By the way, there are two kinds of people in the world: people who shoot complete strangers with water cannons, and non-a**h***s.

We also enrolled the kids in a morning of ski school, which (after seeing James zip down the mountain) I’d call frighteningly effective.

It was great to be on the slopes and off the grid. But apparently I was quite busy on the Intertubes while I was away. Today’s bonus edition of Link Love is MAMD-specific. It’s my birthday, so you will indulge me:

~

Things Not Seen is a radio show devoted to “Conversations about Faith and Culture.” Last month I had a lovely conversation with David Dault about Sabbath, which you can listen to here.

~

This coming year I’ll be an occasional contributor to The Hardest Question, which is a weekly resource on the Revised Common Lectionary. I’ve got the texts for this Sunday, and wrote about the Gospel and the Old Testament texts.

~

Landon Whitsitt compiled many sermons and responses to the Newtown tragedy into an e-book, called A Good Word. I’m in there along with a huge number of others. What an undertaking!

~

And finally, my book is listed on Ministry Matters as a “must read” for 2013.

Happy New Year…

~

Image: CakeWrecks, where else?

6 thoughts on “Wednesday Link Love: Birthday Horn-Tooting Edition

  1. very happy (thinking about Million Dollar Quartet 3rd January)

  2. Joanna says:

    I saw your contribution to “hardest question.” I love that site and loved your post. Glad to know I’ll see you there more often!

  3. John Porter says:

    I LIKED YOUR “FELLOWSHIP OF PRAYER” LENTEN DEVOTIONAL FROM LAST YEAR SO WELL THAT I’M DOING IT AGAIN THIS YEAR.

  4. Happy birthday! The 2nd was my littlest one’s birthday. BTW – I LOVE your fantasy b-day cake. I feel like Ken from Toy Story 3 would be all over that.

Leave a Reply

