I’m in iTunes

After a lot of hemming and hawing and playing around with the technology, Tiny Church is podcasting my sermons, as well as those of any guest preachers who want to record themselves preaching…

Here is our page at SermonDrop. In the next few days we’ll have a link from our website to this site, but you can always go there directly.

We are also listed in iTunes. Search for “Idylwood Presbyterian Church.”

So far, SermonDrop has been easy to use, and I like the features. Right now we’re using the free version which means only the 10 most recent sermons are available. We might upgrade at some point, but honestly… how much preaching can a person take?

7 thoughts on “I’m in iTunes

  1. marciglass says:

    I’ll have our tech guy check this out. Right now we have the audio files of the sermons on the church page, but not a way you can subscribe. The texts of the sermons are on my blog. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Mamala says:

    I just subscribed to this…super cool! Can you be ping-ed?

  3. debra mckune says:

    you rock!! As a member of Tiny Church, I’m so thankful that you took time to figure out how to make this work.

  4. Interesting — when I clicked on it, iTunes told me “Your request could not be completed. The item you’ve requested is not currently available in the US store.” Is this what @marciglass is referring to above?

    • MaryAnn says:

      Hmm… I’ve tried it on my computer and my phone and it works…

      I think Marci is referring to the setup that she has for her sermons on her church website.

  5. anne says:

    i just clicked on sermondrop (above) i was given 4 sermon options and i listened to all four! don’t know how to have them delivered to my inbox but i did add sermondrop as a bookmark so i think i’m all set to enjoy on a weekly basis.
    it was great to hear maryann without having to drive ~70 miles to be there in person.

  6. […] friend of mine asked me how I got the podcasting thing set up. I decided to write my response here in case other church folk are interested, sorta like I […]

Leave a Reply

