Feasting Giveaway: We Have a Winner!

I’ve enjoyed reading all the nominations of people to receive the Feasting on the Word set. It made me wish I had copies to give to everyone… for everyone seemed to be doing great ministry and would have made good use of the series. (Hint, hint, to friends of mine who have the series but plan to buy the CD-ROM…)

I basically wrote down every nomination I received via comments, twitter and gmail, and assigned each nomination a number (people who were nominated several times were listed multiple times). Then I used a random number generator to pick one of these people.

The winner is…Catherine Foster!!!!

Catherine was not only nominated by several people, she also counter-nominated one of her own nominators (so he got listed twice too). Which is lovely and gracious in my humble opinion.

Catherine, contact me at reverendmother03 (at) gmail (dot) com and we’ll make arrangements.

I was also touched to receive an e-mail from a reader, offering to pay shipping. How lovely.

Life is beautiful.

3 thoughts on “Feasting Giveaway: We Have a Winner!

  1. Katherine says:

    I think it’s great you’re giving yours away! The release of the digital version barely registered in my mind, as I’m very much a fan of physical books. But if I were changing formats, I’d like to think I’d be right behind you in the generosity line.

  2. Catherine Foster says:

    Many, many thanks to MaryAnn and all who offered my name. I look forward to using the resource regularly.
    I do encourage those of you who wrote in about replacing your paper with the electronic copy of Feasting on the Word to strongly consider paying your paper copy forward to my fellow nominees. Many awesome and worthy folks threw their name in the hat and could put your old books to great use.
    Blessings to all of you as we serve God together.
    Grace & Peace,
    Catherine

  3. […] Back in May I had a contest to determine who would receive my 12-volume Feasting on the Word commentary, since I was planning to switch to the electronic version. (You can read about that here and here.) […]

Leave a Reply

