Friday Link Love

Some stuff I found intriguing this week:

Worth Living For

Dying for something is heroic; in the rare case that it happens, you go down in a blaze of glory, clutching to your morals or cause. Nice work if you can get it. Years later, Brad or Angelina will play you in the movie.

But living for something can be mundane…

Quiz: Informal, experiential worship styles growing in U.S. churches

Interesting quiz highlighting attitudes and practices from the 2008 Congregational Life Survey.

The Nike Ad That Changed My Life

I don’t remember this ad but I love it…

You wanted to be a Veterinarian.
You wanted to be President.
You wanted to be the President’s Veterinarian.

More at the link.

24 Rooms in 344 Square Feet

A truly astounding use of small space in Hong Kong. (short video)

Liminality and Leadership

When and where are our formative “thresholds”? And how do we carve out and preserve these times and spaces where we are often at our most creative?

Two questions I spend my life considering.

One thought on “Friday Link Love

  1. Wow. I don’t remember that Nike ad. Very powerful.

    Re: “something to live for.” Makes me think of the quote that, for the life of me, now I can’t remember but it’s along the lines that it’s easy to be cynical, because that means you don’t have to try. Living a faith, day by day, can sometimes be so much more difficult than going out in a blaze of romantic glory.

    Re: Liminal space. Does give validation to your respect of the need for Sabbath.

Leave a Reply

